Volunteer Board of Directors

Lynne Aspnes Director-at-large
*Jeremy Chesman North Central Regional Director, Treasurer
*Rosanna Chiu Director-at-Large, 2nd Vice President
Hope Cowan South Central Regional Director
Jennifer Ellis Pacific Regional Director
*Mary Ann Flinn Southeast Regional Director, Secretary
Karen Gottlieb Director-at-Large
Joan Holland Mid Central Regional Director
*Chilali Hugo Western Regional Director, 1st Vice President
*Charles W. Lynch III Director-at-Large
Steve Moss Director-at-large
Felice Pomeranz Northeastern Regional Director
*Riza Printup Director-at-Large
Amelia Romano Diretor-at-Large
*Angela Schwarzkopf Director-at-Large, President
Carla Siegesmund Director-at-Large
Susan Spiwak Director-at-Large
Anne Sullivan Mid Atlantic Regional Director
Rebecca Todaro Southern Regional Director
*Elisa Torres Director-at-Large
*Kela Walton Director-at-Large, Chairman of the Board
Rebecca Yuille Director-at-Large

* All officers and those directors marked with an asterisk are members of the 2023-2024 Executive Committee


Kathryn McManus

Executive Director

Barbara Sooklal

Membership Secretary/Bookkeeper

Connie Hunt

National Event Manager

Donna Francis

Administrative Assistant

Allison Volk

Marketing & Communications Manager


The American Harp Journal Staff

Emily Laurance 

Interim Editor 


Advertising Manager 

Linda-Rose Hembreiker 

Circulation Manager  

Petra Bryan

Art Direction/Layout 

Editorial Board 

Sarah Crocker 
Sara Cutler 
Jennifer Ellis 
Jaymee Haefner 
Diane Michaels 
Kathleen Moon 
Angela Schwarzkopf 
Jaclyn Wappel